Commissioners and Staff Representing MSCHE at NACIQI Meeting Announced

The Middle States Commission on Higher Education (MSCHE) has announced the Commissioners and staff who will represent the Commission at the upcoming National Advisory Committee on Institutional Quality and Integrity (NACIQI) meeting to be held virtually between February 28 through March 2, 2023.  

As an institutional accrediting agency, MSCHE is recognized by the United States Department of Education (USDE) and must be reviewed by and demonstrate compliance with the Secretary of Education’s Criteria for Recognition. The appearance before NACIQI is an opportunity for MSCHE to make a formal presentation and answer questions from NACIQI members as part of the process. 

“I want to not only recognize the time and dedication of the MSCHE team in preparing for this appearance but also acknowledge the exceptional work conducted by the Commission that consistently demonstrates adherence to the expectations of the United States Department of Education as well as reflects new, innovative approaches to quality assurance that benefit our students and the higher education community,” said MSCHE President Dr. Heather F. Perfetti. 

MSCHE Chair Dr. Davie Gilmour, President Emeritus, Pennsylvania College of Technology, and MSCHE Vice-Chair Dr. Katherine Conway-Turner, President, SUNY Buffalo State, will represent the MSCHE Commissioners. MSCHE staff will include Dr. Perfetti, Senior Director for Research Dr. Diana Barbu, Senior Vice President for Accreditation Relations Dr. Idna Corbett, Vice President for Finance and Chief Financial Officer Ms. Kathie Jeffries, Vice President for Policy and Regulatory Affairs Dr. Amy Moseder, Senior Vice President and Chief of Staff Dr. Stephen Pugliese, and Senior Vice President for Legal Affairs and General Counsel Dr. Tracey Schneider. 

In addition, other staff supporting the process include Administrative Coordinator for the President’s Office Ms. Kasey Bennett, Director for Communications and Development Specialist Ms. Nicole Biever, Associate Policy Analyst and Records Officer Ms. Bridgette Boody, Director for Events Ms. Victoria Clark, Events Technology Assistant Ms. Rebecca DeHaven, Senior Director for Communications and Events Mr. Brian Kirschner, Director for Regulatory Affairs Ms. Beverly Rebar, and Senior Director for Technology Services Mr. Christian Slater. 

Member institutions and the public are encouraged to take part in the USDE recognition process. More information about the meeting will be published in the Federal Register, likely to be released sometime in mid-to-late January. Instructions for public comment and how to register for the meeting will be made available through that notice. Learn more at