MSCHE Announces Election of First and Second-Term Commissioners

The Middle States Commission on Higher Education (MSCHE) announced the election of Commissioners to first and second terms beginning January 1, 2021 through December 31, 2023. In addition, the Commission opted to re-elect Commissioners who would normally be up for election in November 2021 to second terms, running from January 1, 2022 through December 31, 2024, in order to have better succession planning.

Commissioners Elected to First Full-Term in 2021:

Mr. Michael Collins, Vice President, JFF*

COL(R) Gerald C. Kobylski, Ph.D., P.E., Professor, Mathematical Sciences; and Director of Institutional Effectiveness, United States Military Academy

Note: Both Mr. Collins and COL(R) Kobylski has previously been appointed to complete the terms of retiring Commissioners.

Current Commissioners Elected for Second Terms Beginning in 2021:

Dr. Sue Henderson, President, New Jersey City University

Dr. Karen Jogan, Professor of Spanish, Albright College

Dr. Valerie Lehr, Professor of Gender Studies, St. Lawrence University

Mr. Richard J. Pinkowski, Jr., Vice President for Finance, Villa Maria College of Buffalo

Ms. Barbara Anne Pratt, Vice President Finance and Operations, Warren County Community College

Dr. Scott Schaeffer, Professor of Biology, Harford Community College

Current Commissioners Elected for Second Term Beginning in 2022:

Dr. Katherine S. Conway-Turner, President, SUNY Buffalo State

Dr. Davie Jane Gilmour, Vice-Chair, President, Pennsylvania College of Technology

Prof. Ariel Guzman, Dean of Academic and Student Affairs, Conservatory of Music of Puerto Rico

Ms. Mary Kennard, Esq., Retired Vice President and General Counsel

Mr. Lloyd Ricketts, Vice President and Treasurer, The College of New Jersey

Mrs. Roberta Torian, Public Member, Retired Partner. Reed Smith, LLP*

*Public Member