Welcome to New Commissioners

Seven new MSCHE Commissioners began their three-year terms on January 1, following their election last Fall by member institutions. The large number of new Commissioners is due to the expiration of the terms of several long-serving Commissioners as well as the recent expansion of the Commission from 26 to 29 members.  

The newly elected Commissioners are Dr. Robert Clark, Assistant to the President for Planning, Research, Institutional Effectiveness, and Grants, at Cumberland County College in Vineland, NJ; Dr. Sue Henderson, President of New Jersey City University in Jersey City, NJ; Dr. M. Karen Jogan, Professor of Spanish at Albright College in Reading, PA; Dr. Valerie D. Lehr, Professor of Gender Studies at St. Lawrence University in Canton, NY; Mr. Richard J. Pinkowski, Vice President for Business/Finance, at Hilbert College in Hamburg, NY; Ms. Barbara Pratt, Vice President for Finance and Operations/Chief Financial Officer, at Warren County Community College in Washington, NJ; and Dr. Scott Schaeffer, Professor of Biology at Harford Community College in Bel Air, MD.  

Re-elected to their second three-year terms as Commissioners were Dr. John Ettling, President of SUNY College at Plattsburgh; Mr. David Hollowell, Public Member; and Dr. Alan Mathios, Dean of Human Ecology at Cornell University.