Middle States Commission on Higher Education back

Summary of Commission Actions on Institutions

Substantive Change Committee -- April 18, 2007

The following Substantive Change Committee actions are included within the scope of the institutions accreditation unless stated otherwise. For specific information on each institution please see the "Statement of Accreditation Status" (SAS). A "Statement of Accreditation Status" (SAS) is available online in the institution directory for each institution listed below. The SAS is the official public record of each institutionís current status and recent accreditation history, and it provides a context for Commission actions.

All actions are posted within 11 days of the meeting's end date.

For definitions of the types of actions taken, please consult the policy, "Accreditation Actions".

Follow-Up Reports/Candidate Reports/Visits/Developments

Robert Morris University, PA

Substantive Change

Additional Location

Alvernia University, PA
Carnegie Mellon University, PA
Catholic University of America, The, DC
Corning Community College, NY
Frederick Community College, MD
Hofstra University, NY
New York University, NY
Roberts Wesleyan College, NY
Washington Adventist University, MD
Wilmington University, DE

Alternative Delivery Method

Arcadia University, PA
Robert Morris University, PA
Teachers College of Columbia University, NY
Wilmington University, DE

New Degree Level

Carlow University, PA

Site Closure

New Jersey Institute of Technology, NJ
SUNY at Buffalo, NY

© 2018 Middle States Commission on Higher Education