Middle States Commission on Higher Education back

Summary of Commission Actions on Institutions

Executive Committee for Substantive Change -- January 3, 2012

The following Executive Committee for Substantive Change actions are included within the scope of the institutions accreditation unless stated otherwise. For specific information on each institution please see the "Statement of Accreditation Status" (SAS). A "Statement of Accreditation Status" (SAS) is available online in the institution directory for each institution listed below. The SAS is the official public record of each institutionís current status and recent accreditation history, and it provides a context for Commission actions.

All actions are posted within 11 days of the meeting's end date.

For definitions of the types of actions taken, please consult the policy, "Accreditation Actions".

Substantive Change

Additional Location

Berkeley College, NY
Bowie State University, MD
Carnegie Mellon University, PA
Chestnut Hill College, PA
Felician University, NJ
Irish American University, DE
La Salle University, PA
Manhattan College, NY
Mercyhurst University, PA
Metropolitan College of New York, NY
Millersville University of Pennsylvania, PA
Ocean County College, NJ
Pillar College, NJ
Salisbury University, MD
Strayer University, DC
SUNY Buffalo State, NY

Alternative Delivery Method

Catholic University of America, The, DC
Corning Community College, NY
Mercyhurst University, PA

Branch Campus

Eastern University, PA
University of the Potomac, DC

Contractual Arrangement

SUNY at Stony Brook, NY

New Degree Level

Arcadia University, PA
Felician University, NJ
New Jersey City University, NJ
Rowan University, NJ

New Program

Briarcliffe College, NY

Site Closure

Cazenovia College, NY
Community College of Allegheny County, PA
King's College, PA
New School, The, NY

© 2018 Middle States Commission on Higher Education