Middle States Commission on Higher Education back

Summary of Commission Actions on Institutions

Executive Committee for Substantive Change -- January 4, 2016

The following Executive Committee for Substantive Change actions are included within the scope of the institutions accreditation unless stated otherwise. For specific information on each institution please see the "Statement of Accreditation Status" (SAS). A "Statement of Accreditation Status" (SAS) is available online in the institution directory for each institution listed below. The SAS is the official public record of each institutionís current status and recent accreditation history, and it provides a context for Commission actions.

All actions are posted within 11 days of the meeting's end date.

For definitions of the types of actions taken, please consult the policy, "Accreditation Actions".

Substantive Change

Site Closure/Teach-out Plan

Eastern University, PA

Follow-Up Reports/Candidate Reports/Visits/Developments

Hood College, MD
Mercer County Community College, NJ

Substantive Change

Additional Location

Geisinger Commonwealth School of Medicine, PA
National Defense University, DC
Relay Graduate School of Education, NY
Rosemont College, PA
Universidad Mayor, Chile

Additional Location - Relocation

Finger Lakes Community College, NY
Metropolitan College of New York, NY
Rosemont College, PA
Strayer University, DC

Alternative Delivery Method

Cazenovia College, NY
Houghton College, NY
Kean University, NJ
New York School of Interior Design, NY
Yeshiva University, NY

Branch Campus - Re-Classification

University of Maryland University College, MD

New Degree Level

Cazenovia College, NY
East Stroudsburg University of Pennsylvania, PA
Franklin University Switzerland, Switzerland
Peirce College, PA
Stevenson University, MD

Relocating Main Campus

Metropolitan College of New York, NY
Pennsylvania College of Health Sciences, PA

Site Closure

Arcadia University, PA
Marywood University, PA
Universidad Adventista de las Antillas, PR

© 2018 Middle States Commission on Higher Education