Middle States Commission on Higher Education back

Summary of Commission Actions on Institutions

Executive Committee for Substantive Change -- January 2, 2008

The following Executive Committee for Substantive Change actions are included within the scope of the institutions accreditation unless stated otherwise. For specific information on each institution please see the "Statement of Accreditation Status" (SAS). A "Statement of Accreditation Status" (SAS) is available online in the institution directory for each institution listed below. The SAS is the official public record of each institutionís current status and recent accreditation history, and it provides a context for Commission actions.

All actions are posted within 11 days of the meeting's end date.

For definitions of the types of actions taken, please consult the policy, "Accreditation Actions".

Substantive Change

Additional Location

Albright College, PA
Cornell University, NY
Eastern University, PA
Edinboro University of Pennsylvania, PA
Northampton Community College, PA
Peirce College, PA
Temple University, PA
UPR - Rio Piedras Campus, PR

Alternative Delivery Method

Hofstra University, NY
Lake Erie College of Osteopathic Medicine, PA

Contractual Arrangement

Daemen College, NY

New Degree Level

Athabasca University, Canada
Moore College of Art and Design, PA
Vaughn College Of Aeronautics and Technology, NY

Site Closure

University of Delaware, DE
University of Scranton, PA

© 2018 Middle States Commission on Higher Education