Middle States Commission on Higher Education back

Summary of Commission Actions on Institutions

Executive Committee for Substantive Change -- March 2, 2015

The following Executive Committee for Substantive Change actions are included within the scope of the institutions accreditation unless stated otherwise. For specific information on each institution please see the "Statement of Accreditation Status" (SAS). A "Statement of Accreditation Status" (SAS) is available online in the institution directory for each institution listed below. The SAS is the official public record of each institutionís current status and recent accreditation history, and it provides a context for Commission actions.

All actions are posted within 11 days of the meeting's end date.

For definitions of the types of actions taken, please consult the policy, "Accreditation Actions".

Accreditation Withdrawn

Sojourner - Douglass College, MD

Follow-Up Reports/Candidate Reports/Visits/Developments

Eastern University, PA
Lincoln University, PA
Millersville University of Pennsylvania, PA
Rider University, NJ
Saint John Fisher College, NY
Shippensburg University of Pennsylvania, PA
Wagner College, NY

Substantive Change

Additional Location

Albizu University, PR
Davis College, NY
DeSales University, PA
Johns Hopkins University, MD
La Salle University, PA
New York Institute of Technology, NY
Relay Graduate School of Education, NY
Saint Francis University, PA
Wilkes University, PA

Additional Location - Re-Classification

Gannon University, PA
Loyola University Maryland, MD
Middlesex County College, NJ
Saint Francis University, PA

Additional Location - Relocation

College of Saint Elizabeth, NJ
Strayer University, DC

Alternative Delivery Method

Albany Medical College, NY
Manhattan College, NY

Contractual Arrangement

Duquesne University, PA
Edinboro University of Pennsylvania, PA

New Degree Level

Berkeley College, NJ
Coppin State University, MD
Monroe College, NY

Site Closure

DeSales University, PA
Saint Francis University, PA

© 2018 Middle States Commission on Higher Education