Middle States Commission on Higher Education back

Summary of Commission Actions on Institutions

Executive Committee for Substantive Change -- February 28, 2012

The following Executive Committee for Substantive Change actions are included within the scope of the institutions accreditation unless stated otherwise. For specific information on each institution please see the "Statement of Accreditation Status" (SAS). A "Statement of Accreditation Status" (SAS) is available online in the institution directory for each institution listed below. The SAS is the official public record of each institutionís current status and recent accreditation history, and it provides a context for Commission actions.

All actions are posted within 11 days of the meeting's end date.

For definitions of the types of actions taken, please consult the policy, "Accreditation Actions".

Follow-Up Reports/Candidate Reports/Visits/Developments

Alfred University, NY
London Metropolitan University, United Kingdom
Suffolk County Community College, NY

Substantive Change

Additional Location

Drew University, NJ
George Washington University, The, DC
Pennsylvania Highlands Community College, PA
Point Park University, PA
Saint John Fisher College, NY
Saint Peter's University, NJ
Strayer University, DC
Teachers College of Columbia University, NY
Towson University, MD
University of the Arts, PA
Wilkes University, PA

Alternative Delivery Method

Hagerstown Community College, MD
Saint John Fisher College, NY

Branch Campus

New York University, NY
Nyack College, NY

Contractual Arrangement

College of New Jersey, The, NJ
New Jersey Institute of Technology, NJ

Institutional Closure

Washington Theological Union, DC

New Degree Level

Juniata College, PA

Site Closure

Cairn University, PA
SUNY Downstate Medical Center, NY

© 2018 Middle States Commission on Higher Education