Middle States Commission on Higher Education

Summary of Commission Actions on Institutions

Executive Committee for Substantive Change -- July 5, 2007

The following Executive Committee for Substantive Change actions are included within the scope of the institutions accreditation unless stated otherwise. For specific information on each institution please see the "Statement of Accreditation Status" (SAS). A "Statement of Accreditation Status" (SAS) is available online in the institution directory for each institution listed below. The SAS is the official public record of each institutionís current status and recent accreditation history, and it provides a context for Commission actions.

All actions are posted within 11 days of the meeting's end date.

For definitions of the types of actions taken, please consult the policy, "Accreditation Actions".

Substantive Change

Additional Location

Alvernia University, PA
Cabrini University, PA
Centenary University, NJ
College of Saint Elizabeth, NJ
County College of Morris, NJ
Frederick Community College, MD
George Washington University, The, DC
Harcum College, PA
New York University, NY
Saint Peter's University, NJ
Salisbury University, MD
Temple University, PA
Touro College, NY
University of Valley Forge, PA

Alternative Delivery Method

Albany Medical College, NY
College of Saint Elizabeth, NJ
Georgian Court University, NJ

Branch Campus

Long Island University, NY
Marist College, NY

Contractual Arrangement

Middlesex County College, NJ

New Degree Level

College of Saint Elizabeth, NJ
Washington Adventist University, MD

Site Closure

Community College of Allegheny County, PA
Duquesne University, PA
Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey, NJ

Multiple Actions

University of Valley Forge, PA